The AAS is headquartered in Nairobi, Kenya, but has five vice presidents each based in the five regions of Africa.

The vice presidents’ contacts are listed below:

Regional Office Contact Person / AAS Vice President Email
Northern Africa

Prof Mahmoud Abdel-Aty

University of Science and Technology at Zewail City, Sheikh Zayed District, 12588, 6th of October City, Giza, Egypt; Tel: +20 121 18 5 5997; Fax: +20 23 851 7181
Central Africa

Vincent P.K Titanji

(Vice Chancellor and CEO of the Cameroon Christian University, Cameroon)

Address: Cameroon Christian University,P.O Box 5, Bali NW Region, Cameroon
Eastern Africa

Elly Sabiiti

(Crop Sciences Professor at the Makerere University, Uganda)

Department of Agricultural Production,School of Agricultural Sciences, Makerere University,P O Box

Western Africa

Prof Robert  Tinga Guiguemde

Universite Polytechnique de Bobo-Dioulasso,

01 BP 390, Bobo-Dioulasso, 01, Burkina Faso, Tel: 226 2 097 2824
Southern Africa

Boitumelo Kgarebe

(Head of the Analytical Services Division at the National Institute for Occupational Health (NIOH), South Africa) 25 Hospital Street, JHB 2001